SYDERSTONE PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held at 7.00pm On Thursday 16th May 2019 in the Amy Robsart Hall

Present: Cllr D Niemann

Cllr L Owen Cllr M Askew Cllr D Daly

Cllr M Chenery (County Councillor) Cllr P Welland (Arrived at 7.15pm)

Parish Clerk

 Apologies for Absence Cllrs Taylor and Beauchamp and Cllr Chris Morley (newly elected Borough Councillor).

- Declaration of Acceptance of Office as a Councillor
 Declarations were received from all Councillors present at the parish meeting.
- 3. Register of Members' Disclosable Pecuniary Interests
 Forms were received from all Councillors present at the parish meeting.
- 4. Election Expenses Form Forms were received from all Councillors present at the parish meeting.
- 5. Election of Chair. The Clerk asked for nominations for Chair and Cllr Askew nominated Cllr Nieman and both Cllrs Owen and Daly seconded. There were no other nominations. Cllr Niemann accepted. **Resolved to appoint Cllr Niemann as Chair.**
- 6. Declaration of Acceptance of office as the Chair Declaration signed and received at the meeting for Chair
- 7. Election of Vice Chairman
 Chair invited nominations for Vice Chairman. Cllr Askew proposed Cllr Taylor (in his absence) and both Cllrs Owen and Daly seconded. There were no other nominations. Resolved to appoint Cllr Taylor as Vice Chairman.
- 8. Appointment of Responsible Financial Officer
 Chair proposed Mrs Orgill all agreed. Mrs Orgill accepted. Resolved to appoint
 Mrs Orgill as Responsible Financial Officer.
- 9. Appointment of Internal Auditor Chair thanked Mrs Goff for carrying out the Internal Audit for 2018-2019. Having received notification that Mrs Goff has stood down as the Internal Auditor, the Chair asked the Clerk to send a letter of appreciation to Mrs Goff for carrying out the role of Internal Auditor. The Chair proposed that Mr Stafford Snell MBE be appointed and all agreed. Resolved to appoint Mr Stafford Snell as Internal Auditor.

- 10. Appointment of Representatives and Spokespersons
 - 10.1 Authorised Cheque Signatories
 Chair proposed that authorised cheque signatories (Cllrs Taylor and Daly continue) but also instructed the clerk to arrange cheque signatories for Cllrs Askew, Owen and the Chair. All agreed.
 - 10.2 Jack's Lane Windfarm Fund Panel Confirmed as Cllr Taylor
 - 10.3 SNAP

To be agreed at each monthly parish meeting

- 10.4 Amy Robsart (Syderstone) Village Hall Committee Confirmed as Cllr Taylor
- 11. To consider for approval the minutes of the Annual Parish Council Meeting held on 17th May 2018. **Resolved to approve the Minutes.**
- 12. Any further business

The Chair (Cllr Niemann) discussed the handover details previously circulated by Cllr Thompson as he stepped down as Chair and a Councillor of Syderstone Parish Council.

- 12.1 Parish Council Documents. Cllr Thompson outlined he had no documents to handover.
- 12.2 Cheque Signatories covered in item 10.1
- 12.3 Speed Limit Signs Cllr Beauchamp has stepped into this role which will be covered in the new parish risk assessment document. Cllr Askew asked for costings to be sourced by the clerk with a view to purchase solar panels. Item to be included on June's agenda.
- 12.4 Confirmation was given that the clerk has signed for the village hall key
- 12.5 Confirmation was given that the clerk now has the key to the 2 parish noticeboards and a new parish website is on the agenda for the monthly parish meeting.
- 12.6 Parish Newsletter due to tight time constraints following the election of 2nd May and the first parish council meeting, the clerk will contact all advertisers to let them know there will be a minor delay whilst discussions take place on how the newsletter will be produced and by whom.

There being no further Annual Parish Council Meeting business the Chair closed the meeting at 7.17pm.